Walk With Me

Walk with me in the ocean breeze,
Walk with me till our hearts can bear the weight of life together,
The sweet scent of love is slowly withering,
With years our inhibitions only grow,
Before we reach that lonesome point of no return,
Before our paths diverge to vacant shores,
Walk with me to coasts where we can drown our hurt forever,
Walk with me to places unexplored,
Where our limbs won’t ache from burdens of the past,
Where our lips won’t speak the language of our scars,
Walk with me to hills bereft of anger,
Walk with me to mountains free from loathe,
Before we learn to sleep in peace without each other,
Before we drive resentment down into our bones,
Walk with me a hundred troubled miles,
Walk with me to lands where love can flow.
~Tanya S.~

34 thoughts on “Walk With Me

      1. Just trust the director. You know it will be a lot of hide and seek behind the flowers and your silks, and don’t forget turning some circles, then you can lock hands and spin each other until you fall down dizzy and laughing.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment