So It Must Be

I guess closure lies in accepting the simplest of verities- We weren’t meant to be. The fact remains that the roads to love are mapped on the grid-lines of fate and the purest answer to all heartbreak is forever engraved on our palms. No matter the blame-games or the bridges we vow to set aflame, in the end you and I will be just another casualty of tragically fucked up stars. Destiny is a pill that I must swallow today and you are the drug my heart will always crave.

This is the closest to closure I will ever be.


By: Tanya
Images: Pinterest
(This November, I’m doing all shades of love. Happy reading!)

21 thoughts on “So It Must Be

  1. So many endings and beginnings in Autumn, the story of my life…. I feel the possibilities so much more in Fall, and also the disappointments.. Wind of change. Great writing, isn’t it always the best writing at the rawest moments ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s true, I’ve realized that I’m most inspired by the not-so-pleasant experiences in life. I’m thankful for all that I have but in terms of writing, I tend to derive inspiration from the low points. Fall is a wonderful time, in terms of both seasons and life. Thank you for your insightful comment, Winter has set in. Time to gear up for the chill. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Just read this, sadly I’ve been too involved in my own little world of politics (and I hate politics). I’m really sorry hun, there really isn’t anything I can say except that I care for you and support you however I can. Life is messy and we do what we need to do to get through it. I read the trip post before reading this so I am glad even more so to know you are nurturing your heart and spirit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Life is good Tammy. I’m happy and it’ll be safe to say I’m in a good place right now. But I’ve been there, when it all seemed like a really bad dream and this little write up is a reflection on how I felt back then. Your concern means more than you can imagine and it gives me tremendous amount of strength to know you have my back. I hope you tide over the past few days and be brave and strong like the woman that you are! Love πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi!
    I just subscribed to your blog and am looking forward to reading through your articles! We develop mobile apps for bloggers that allow your audience to connect with you directly at the touch of an icon. This is different from the WordPress app because the WordPress app is for the blogger, our apps are for your audience. Our apps are easy and fun and we do it all for no charge πŸ˜‰ If you are ever curious or want to step up your blog a bit please contact us anytime.
    Keep up the hard work and stay focused
    -Jacque’ Terrell

    Like

Leave a Reply

