Quotes By Moi ~ Excerpts 

Pinterest is Wonderland and I am so addicted, someone send me to rehab! Some of the artwork out there is simply phenomenal and if I may dare say, a visit to Pinterest is somewhat like a visit to the Louvre, only better.*

 I truly believe that the right artwork can take the lamest of words from ‘zero to hero’ (The bollywood in me is surfacing). That said, I also believe that we are allowed to have our own preferences and taste when it comes to poetry/prose and in the words of I-Don’t-Know-Who, “One man’s trash” can definitely be “another man’s treasure.” That the shittiness/awesomeness of any and every line is relative, of this we can be sure. 

Keeping that in my mind, here are some of my mostly mediocre words, all fancy, courtesy Pinterest. 

BABY THE THRILL IS GONE


BABY THE THRILL IS GONE

I SHAN’T REMEMBER THEE

WHAT ARE WORDS WITHOUT YOU

BEAUTIFUL REMAINS 

I SHAN’T REMEMBER THEE

THE SECRET OF RAIN


*I’ve never really been to the Louvre, cheap shot for sounding witty. But I will be able to verify this by the end of this month. Europe awaits, if I can keep myself alive till then. 

19 thoughts on “Quotes By Moi ~ Excerpts 

  1. Great art and lovely post.Those are some splendid quotes, plus after reading this post I’m having the urge to go login and check out Pinterest as it’s been a while. Also, I wasn’t aware you had Bollywood side to you! Total Filmy wala dialogues bhi likhti ho Tanya??? 😛😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You make glorious argument for Pinterest. I barely lie my way past my mirror when I say I do Twitter. Enjoy the trip. Taxpayers footed my six months Over There, playing Marine with few duties other than public relations stuff. May you have illuminations and in so doing open pathways in your, theirs and our hearts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

