Happy Birthday, Love

Oh God! Said God, this is going to be a task!
I’ll have to outdo what I’ve done in the past.
He rolled up his sleeves and thought for hours,
VoilΓ ! He cried, I’ve figured it at last!

Body I’ll make from specks of sun,
And a hint of gold with nectar spun.
For the eyes I’ll pluck some newborn stars,
Mix with diamonds and chocolate bars.

To match those twinkling set of eyes,
I’ll chisel a face from a fine moon slice.
For the heart I’ll pick the choicest flowers,
Stir in dew drops sweet and sour.

Now you might ask what He chose for a soul.
He took some tears, His very own.
And up you sprang with joyful glee
Said God, I’ve outdone myself, indeed!


Swasit Mahapatro, The Making

By The Love Of Her Life (I Hope) – Tanya

29 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Love

  1. Beautiful Composition. Your friend is really lucky to have you by her side. What you did for her is simply outstanding. ❀ Best birthday wishes to your friend, and I must say just like your posts, you too are immensely beautiful. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had been been meaning to comment and appreciate your wonderful work for so long now. Doing it finally! Everything you write is beautiful, my love. And this, there are no words for how much I love these lines.I am immensely lucky to have you in my life. I’ve said it a lot of times and I’m not afraid to say it a thousand times over. And I’ve always wanted a sister too. But I found one in 2010. The brightest star in the sky.

    And thank you to all the wonderful people who have sent me their wishes and said such kind things. I hope you all are doing fabulously well.
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

