Firebrand

IMG_0870.JPG

Be a troublemaker – be the rock-ribbed exception.

Be an undaunted pig-head, beyond correction.

Revolt in defiance against the alliance

Of savages and brutes, carpers and prudes.

They’ll try to unnerve with opinions and questions,

Notions, convictions,  belief and perceptions.

And intimidate they will with censure and hate.

But be brave. Be audacious

Be sweetly tenacious, unflinchingly shameless

About your wicked wild ways.

~Tanya~

(Picture Courtesy – webneel.com)

10 thoughts on “Firebrand

    1. Thank you for your kind words, your appreciation is such a great driving force, it restores my faith in me. I’ve personally never been one to like preachy poems and this poem is so obviously preachy! I only posted it for all the rhymes I could come up with and also because I think I had nothing better to post. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think your words are inspiring, not exactly preachy. In them I see an invitation to defiance, to go beyond our usual ways. I am glad my words help you see how great you are 🙂 Believe in yourself!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you love. There’s no fun fitting in I think and who doesn’t like to be a rebel! Your appreciation means a lot. You’re my wordpress rock! ❤️

        Like

  1. “Be an undaunted pig-head, beyond correction,” is an absolutely fantastic turn of phrase worthy of a “like” by itself.Very much enjoyed reading this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, nighthog. That’s a swell name! I’m a pretty proud pighead and I wouldn’t want it any other way. Been inactive for quite some time, I apologize for the delayed reply. Going to visit your site shortly. Stay stubborn. ✌️

      Like

Leave a Reply

